What is Backup migration?


Using the Backup migration option gives you the ability to overwrite your data according to Cloudsfer's built-in settings, in which Cloudsfer uses the existing folder hierarchy and overwrites existing files.


Once you connect to the Cloudsfer application, click on the "Backup migration" window, as described below:


The Migration Plan wizard appears with our list of supported source systems.


Select the wanted system for the migration:

A pop-up window will appear. Enter your account details.

Click to allow access for Cloudsfer .

 

Choose the content you wish to transfer, choose whether or not you would like to include sub folders/parent folder and hit Save and Continue.


Once you have selected the source system, please choose your target system and grand access to the Cloudsfer application if prompted to do so:



After choosing your target system and the selected path in the target for your migration, you will be pretested with the final stage of the Migration Wizard, in which you could start your Migration Plan.


In case you need further assistance with your migration, please don't hesitate to contact us at Support@cloudsfer.com