Modified on: Wed, 19 Aug, 2020 at 3:13 PM
In this article, we would like to elaborate on
our Delta Migration feature.
The Delta Migration feature
will overwrite any file that was modified or created after your last
migration date Start Time (considering system time and client’s time zone- by
taking 12 hours backwards from your last execution, which is done due to time
We use your source cloud system as a reference
point and overwrite the files to the target system according to modification
and creation date.
Delta Migration can be started by using the quick action section:
This option will be shown only once the migration has been completed.
If you used the “modified
after” filter within your first migration (before performing Delta migration)
this filter will take into consideration the Delta migration “modified after”
1. Newly created files overwriting old files will be updated as the newest versions in systems that supports versions of documents.
2. Duplicating a migration with the delta migration option activated will reset the values within the new migration plan created.
3. Delta migration is available only after the migration status is “Completed” or “Completed with errors”.
When the status is completed with errors - you will need to choose the action button and then choose the delta
4. We recommend not to use Filters by Date when migrating using the Delta Migration feature à Other filters may be used.
Unsupported source systems: WebDAV and FTP.
In case you need further assistance with your migration, please don't hesitate to contact us at Support@cloudsfer.com
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.