This guide will help you migrate Google Drive data that is available in the "Shared with me" section appearing on you Google Drive Panel.


The data that is shared with your Google Drive account by other users will be available in the Shared with me section as seen below. You need to add selected items in the "Shared with me" section into your "My Drive (Google Drive)".

 

To migrate the "shared with me" from Google Drive please follow the steps below: 

  • In the Google Drive, click on the  "Shared with me" option.

 

  • Select the folder and press Shift+Z. A popup window will appear.
  • Select a folder in the Google Drive and Click “ADD”.

 

  • Now the folder will be moved into your account Drive


  • On Cloudsfer main page, select “GDrive (Personal) or GDrive (Admin) ” integration and click Connect.

 

  • A pop-up window will appear. Enter your Google Drive credentials and allow Cloudsfer to Access Google Drive.
  • Select drive type as My Drive and click “Set”.

 

 

  • Select a Shared folder for the migration.
  • Please note: "Shared with me" is displayed as a special icon in Cloudsfer as seen below:


Important: Please make sure the "Include Content Shared With User" is Checked to migrate data shared with you.



Select any of Cloudsfer's supported Targets cloud storage and Click "Create Plan" - create as many plans as needed.

Run the migration or create a backup on a daily, weekly or monthly basis.


For more information on how to set your migration please see the following guide.


A free trial is available when creating a new Cloudsfer account, your account will be provided with all needed features for testing and with free data -no commitment or credit card required for evaluation ! Try for FREE

 

 

If you have more questions, please contact us at Support@Cloudsfer.com.