FAQ

Can't access to : “ On Premise to cloud migration ”
Cloudsfer fully supports On Premise to cloud migration projects! If you're looking to migrate your content from On Premise to cloud system, you wil...
Sun, 25 Nov, 2018 at 1:31 PM
Running out of credits in the middle of migration – how can I continue my migration without duplicating the data already migrated?
After purchasing more credits, go to your Activity page.  Click on Retry failed items. This option will simply re-run your migrati...
Thu, 6 Oct, 2016 at 3:09 PM
Is my content protected?
Notes Cloudsfer Services are secured behind a firewall. Access is restricted and is using two factors authentication. All commu...
Thu, 6 Oct, 2016 at 3:09 PM
Creating a new folder in the Target system
In this document we will explain how to create a new folder in your Target system by using the Migration Wizard interface.  This feature by Cloudsfer en...
Wed, 30 Nov, 2016 at 4:45 PM
Do I need to install anything on my computer in order to use your service?
No, there is no need to install any software or plugin, Cloudsfer is a web-based service and does not require any further installations. If you ...
Tue, 20 Sep, 2016 at 4:33 PM
How to create a Document migration
In this article we will explain how to migrate only documents, using Cloudsfer's built-in filters. Once you connect to the Cloudsfer application, ...
Thu, 18 Apr, 2019 at 2:06 PM
My migration report indicated that some files weren't migrated, how can I know which specific files failed?
For your convenience, Cloudsfer offers you a detailed report showing information about each file you have included in your migration.  The report ca...
Thu, 6 Oct, 2016 at 3:10 PM
Can I migrate all types of files (doc, zip, png etc)?
Cloudsfer does not restrict any sort of file types, however, our service depends upon the cloud storage services we're migrating to/from, some ...
Thu, 6 Oct, 2016 at 3:11 PM
How to create a Prem to cloud migration
Once you connect to the Cloudsfer application, click on the "Prem to cloud" window, as described below: The following window will po...
Sun, 18 Dec, 2016 at 12:03 PM
Will my files be deleted if I hit the “Delete” button next to my migration?
No, the Delete button will simply remove the migration plan from your Migration Plans list without making any changes to your source or target files. N...
Tue, 20 Sep, 2016 at 4:34 PM