FAQ

Can I keep the folder hierarchy?
Yes, during the migration process, you can choose whether or not to keep the folder hierarchy by using the Include parent folder check box. The fold...
Thu, 6 Oct, 2016 at 3:12 PM
Processing in Bim 360
When uploading a document to the Project Files folder in BIM 360 you are required to perform "processing"  to each item due to limitations in Auto...
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020 at 6:56 PM
How long will it take to transfer my content?
The transfer’s speed is affected by the following: Amount of files and folders – regardless of the files/folders size, the more files and fo...
Tue, 20 Sep, 2016 at 4:35 PM
Is there a way to get more free GB?
Cloudsfer provides an easy and fast way to credit more free GB into your account by referring your friends and colleagues. For every friend who joins C...
Tue, 20 Sep, 2016 at 4:35 PM
What happens if a migration fails or only some files were successfully transferred?
Sometimes migrations either partially or completely fail. Whether it’s because you’ve ran out of credits or any other technical issue, you can simply...
Tue, 20 Sep, 2016 at 4:35 PM
What is Advanced Options ?
You have several options to handle existing files. These options can be found under the Advanced options: You can migrate the content in ...
Wed, 1 Nov, 2017 at 1:01 PM
Is there a limited number of migrations?
No, we don't limit the number of migrations, you can create as many migrations as you'd like on your account. If you need any further ...
Tue, 20 Sep, 2016 at 4:35 PM
Configuring your Google Drive admin
  This guide will assist you to configure and authorize Cloudsfer in your Google Drive Domain Account for upcoming migration plan (When using Google ...
Sun, 2 Aug, 2020 at 3:49 PM
How do I schedule a migration (in a Personalized migration)
When creating a migration plan you have the option to transfer your files right away, or you can schedule automated migrations. This document wi...
Sun, 4 Dec, 2016 at 12:52 PM
Will my content be deleted from the source system after the migration has completed?
Your data remains on the source system. We do not delete your data from the source system after the migration.  If you need any further assistan...
Tue, 20 Sep, 2016 at 4:34 PM